Welcome to Prism!

Upload scholarly work, create communities, get citable links and more. To get the most out of Prism, log in with your NetID and check out our guide.

Published September 30, 2016 | Version v1.0.0
Biography Open

Medical Student Societies at Feinberg School of Medicine


Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine has four Medical Student Societies, each named in honor of a notable alumnus. Brief biographies of these alumni were prepared for a display at the Galter Health Sciences Library in Fall 2016. The subjects of the biographies are: John A.D. Cooper, MD, PhD (1909-2002), Theodore Kenneth Lawless, MD, MS, DSc, LLD (1892-1971), Howard Taylor Ricketts, MD (1871-1910), and Mary Harris Thompson, MD (1829-1895).


2016 galter_medical-school-societies-at-feinberg-school-of-medicine.pdf
Files (116.3 kB)

Additional details

March 31, 2023
March 31, 2023